Goldfish Boy, by Lisa Thompson

  • £6.99


Goldfish Boy, by Lisa Thompson

Nominated for the Carnegie Medal, Branford Boase Award, Grampian Children’s Book Award, and the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize

SHORTLISTED for the Awesome Book Awards 2018

A story about finding friendship when you're lonely - and hope when all you feel is fear. Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business. Until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour's toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing.

Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy's disappearance - with the help of a brilliant cast of supporting characters. Page-turning, heartbreaking, but ultimately life-affirming, this story is perfect for fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Wonder. It is a book that will make you laugh and cry.