Past Events

July 2017

  • Monday, 3 July:  MG Leonard at Northcote Lodge, London

  • Monday, 3 July:  Sarah Mussi at Waldegrave School, London

  • Tuesday, 4 July:  Juno Dawson at Nottingham Girls' High School, Nottingham

  • Tuesday, 4 July:  Sarah Govett at Waldegrave School, London

  • Tuesday, 4 July:  SF Said at Aberdour School, Surrey

  • Tuesday, 4 July: TBC at Forest School, London

  • Wednesday, 5 July:  Maz Evans at Merchant Taylors' Boys' School, Liverpool

  • Wednesday, 5 July:  Maz Evans at St Silas Primary School, Liverpool

  • Wednesday, 5 July:  Sarah Mussi at Bonus Pastor Catholic College, London

  • Thursday, 6 July:  Maz Evans at New Park Primary School, Liverpool

  • Thursday, 6 July:  Irena Brignull at Waldegrave School, London

  • Friday, 7 July:  Jo Cotterill at Waldegrave School, London

  • Monday, 10 July:  Curtis Jobling at Gatehouse School, London

  • Tuesday, 11 July:  Curtis Jobling at St Cedd's School, Essex

  • Wednesday, 12 July:  Curtis Jobling at St Cedd's School, Essex

  • Monday, 17 July: SF Said at Anson Primary School, London

  • Tuesday, 18 July: Joshua Khan at Chalk Ridge Primary School, Hampshire

 

June 2017

  • Saturday, 3 June:  Sara McIntyre at the Fairford Festival, Goucestershire

  • Friday, 9 June:  Peter Bunzl at West Thornton Primary Academy, London

  • Monday, 12 June:  Peter Bunzl at Bransgore CE Primary School, Dorset

  • Monday, 12 June:  Sara Grant Creative Writing Workshops at Burntwood Academy, London

  • Wednesday, 14 June:  Sara Grant Creative Writing Workshops at Burntwood Academy, London

  • Monday, 19 June:  Stephen Davies Creative Writing Workshops at Burntwood Academy, London

  • Monday, 19 June:  Juno Dawson at Crossing the Tees Festival, Durham

  • Tuesday, 20 June:  Juno Dawson at Crossing the Tees Festival, Durham

  • Tuesday, 20 June:  Curtis Jobling at Elms School, Nottingham

  • Wednesday, 21 June:  Stephen Davies Creative Writing Workshops at Burntwood Academy, London

  • Wednesday, 21 June:  Curtis Jobling at Clifton School, York

  • Thursday, 22 June:  Irena Brignull, Patricia Elliott, Simon James Green at Balham Library for a Carnegie Shadowing Event with Chestnut Grove, Burntwood Academy, and Graveney

  • Thursday, 22 June:  SF Said at Ightham Primary, Kent

  • Monday, 26June:  Stephen Davies Creative Writing Workshops at Burntwood Academy, London

  • Wednesday, 28 June:  Irena Brignull at Nottingham High School, GDST, Nottingham

  • Friday, 30 June:  David Roberts at Cumnor House, Sussex

May 2017

  • Tuesday, 2 May:  CWISL CWIZZ West at Godolphin & Latymer School, London

  • Tuesday, 2 May:  Cliff McNish at Danes Hill Preparatory School, Surrey

  • Wednesday, 3 May:  MG Leonard at Milbourne Lodge, Surrey

  • Wednesday, 3 May:  MG Leonard at Crawford Primary, London

  • Wednesday, 3 May:  Simon James Green Launch of Noah Can't Event at The Union Club, London

  • Thursday, 4 May:  Lauren Child, Horatio Clare, Martyn Ford, MG Leonard, Cliff McNish, Ross Welford, Katherine Woodfine at the Awesome Book Awards, Cranleigh School, Surrey

  • Thursday, 4 May:  Dan Smith, Katherine Woodfine at the Phoenix Book Awards, London

  • Friday, 5 May:  MG Leonard at Sunnyhill Primary, London

  • Friday, 5 May:  MG Leonard at Blue Gate Fields Juniors, London

  • Friday, 12 May:  Gareth P. Jones at Eliot Bank, London

  • Tuesday, 16 May:  Gareth P. Jones at Norland Place School, London

  • Wednesday, 17 May:  Sally Gardner at London College of Fashion, University of the Arts London

  • Thursday, 18 May:  Candy Gourlay at Dunraven, London

  • Monday, 19 May:  Jackie Marchant at Larmenier & Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School, London

  • Thursday, 25 May:  Philip Womack at The John Roan School, London

  • Friday, 26 May:  Tom Angelberger at Forest Hill School, London

 

April 2017

  • Tuesday, 4 April: Cliff McNish at Harrogate Grammar, North Yorkshire

  • Friday, 21 April: SF Said at St Mark's, Ayelsford

  • Tuesday, 25 April: Sarah Mussi at the Lewisham Book Awards, Forest Hill School, London

  • Friday, 28 April: CWISL CWIZZ South at Emanuel School, London

  • Friday, 28 April: Cliff McNish at Kingham Hill School, Oxfordshire

 

March 2017

  • Wednesday, 1 March: Ian Beck at Dunraven, London

  • Wednesday, 1 March: Curtis Jobling at Felsted School, Essex

  • Wednesday, 1 March: Cliff McNish at Whetherby Preparatory School, London

  • Wednesday, 1 March: Alex Wheatle, MBE, at Platanos College, London

  • Thursday, 2 March, World Book Day: Marcus Alexander at Ernest Bevin, London

  • Thursday, 2 March, World Book Day: Kathryn Evans at Northwood School, Hillingdon

  • Thursday, 2 March, World Book Day: Curtis Jobling at Brentwood School, Essex

  • Thursday, 2 March, World Book Day: Alex Wheatle, MBE, at St. John Bosco College, London

  • Friday, 3 March: Sally Gardner at Thomas Tallis School, London

  • Friday, 3 March: Curtis Jobling at Burbage Junior School, Leicestershire

  • Friday, 3 March: Cliff McNish at Benenden Primary School, Kent

  • Thursday, 9 March: Curtis Jobling at St. Ursula's Catholic Junior School, Essex

  • Thursday, 9 March: Cliff McNish at Allington Primary School, Kent

  • Saturday, 11 March: Gino D’Acampo at Cranleigh School, Surrey

  • Monday, 13 March: Peter Bunzl at Blackheath Preparatory School, London

  • Monday, 13 March: MG Leonard at Lambrook School, Ascot

  • Monday, 13 March: Cliff McNish at Fleetdown Primary School, Kent

  • Tuesday, 14 March: Cliff McNish at Ashmead Primary School, London

  • Wednesday, 15 March: Alex Wheatle, MBE, Writer in Residence at The Elmgreen School, London

  • Friday, 17 March: Andy Briggs at Featherstone High School, Ealing

  • Monday, 20 March: Cliff McNish at Ide Hill CofE Primary, Kent

  • Tuesday, 21 March: FAB Book Awards at Burntwood Academy, London

  • Thursday, 23 March: Irena Brignull at Kew House School, London

  • Thursday, 23 March: Gareth P. Jones at The Crescent Primary School, Croydon

  • Thursday, 23 March: SF Said at Borough Green Primary School, Kent

  • Friday, 24 March: Irena Brignull at Kew House School, London

  • Monday, 27 March: Christian O'Connell at Forest Hill School, London

  • Thursday, 30 March: Cliff McNish at Seva School, Coventry

 

February 2017

  • Wednesday, 1 February: Juno Dawson at Stoke Newington School, London

  • Wednesday, 8 February: MG Leonard at Kew College, London

  • Thursday, 9 February: Juno Dawson at The Elmgreen School, London - Margot & Me Launch

  • Friday, 10 February: Juno Dawson at Bridge Academy, Hackney - Margot & Me Launch

  • Monday, 20 February: MG Leonard at St. Margaret's Preparatory, Wiltshire

  • Tuesday, 21 February: Justin Fisher at Forest Hill School, London

  • Tuesday, 21 February: Cliff McNish at Dairy Meadows Primary, Southall

  • Wednesday, 22 February: MG Leonard at Twynham School, Dorset

  • Thursday, 23 February: Anthony McGowan at Emanuel School, London

  • Thursday, 23 February: SF Said at George Mitchell School, London

  • Friday, 24 February: Derek Landy at Forest Hill School, London

  • Friday, 24 February: Cliff McNish at Bush Hill Park Primary School, Enfield

  • Monday, 27 February: Seth Burkett at Chestnut Grove Academy, London

  • Monday, 27 February: Stephen Davies at Sydenham High School Juniors

  • Monday, 27 February: MG Leonard at Essendine Primary, London

  • Tuesday, 28 February: Stephen Davies at Ibstock Place School, London

  • Tuesday, 28 February: Juno Dawson at Surbiton High School

  • Tuesday, 28 February: MG Leonard at Griffin House Preparatory School, Aylesbury